Skip to content ↓

Our Governors

Welcome, Helen Thompson, Chair of Governors

The Governors and all the staff at Peel Park would like to welcome you to our school.

We hope that you find the atmosphere in school warm, friendly and welcoming.  The staff are very dedicated and they ensure that all the children enjoy coming to school and that they are provided with excellent opportunities to experience as many different things as possible during their time at Peel Park.   This is demonstrated by the children’s attitude to school and is reflected in the in the high standards and excellent record the school has attained and ensures that the children achieve their full potential.

Meet our Governors

Name Designation Term of Office Relevant business/finance interests Committees Links
David Waites Headteacher N/A NONE    
Helen Thompson Vice Chair of Governors 07/10/2019 - 06/10/2023 NONE





Mrs R Maden Parent Governor 30/09/2022 - 29/09/2026 NONE  
Mrs V. Morrison Staff Governor 30/9/2022-30/9/2026 NONE    
Mrs R.Redfearn Parent Governor 30/9/2022-30/9/2026 NONE    
Mr I.Mohammed Parent Governor 17/05/2-21-17/05/2025 NONE   SAFEGUARDING
Hannah Gregory Co-opted 23/11/2020 - 23/11/2024 NONE PAY COMMITTEE SPORTS PREMIUM

Governors Declaration of Interest

Peel Park Primary School Governor Declarations of Interest September 2022-2023 Our Governors have made the following declarations in relation to their business interests. Governors are also asked to declare any potential conflicts of interest arising from any matter or agenda item discussed by the Governing Body and its Committees at each meeting and this is formally recorded.

The following declarations have been made by individual Governors:

Governor Declaration of business interest Governor of another establishment Relationship with members of staff
David Waites Headteacher Nil Nil
Victoria Morrison Nil Nil Nil
Rachel Maden Nil Nil Nil
Victoria Morrison Class Teacher Nil Nil
Helen Thompson Nil Nil Nil
Hannah Gregory Nil Nil Nil